loader image

Reviews

Reviews

Reviewed On 06/16/2021 by Hannah G

We absolutely loved working with Alex. He was generous with time, easy to communicate with, and above-and-beyond professional. He delivered the finished product before we even expected him to START working on it, and we were thrilled with the results. Highly, highly recommend. He’s best of the best.

Reviewed On 06/15/2021 by Patrick Y

Alex was a true professional. He educated us about his role as a videographer, he wanted to know all the details about our wedding day. His communication and friendliness were truly top-class. He showed up on time and was so supportive the day of the wedding. Again, communicating with us throughout the day and giving us any necessary status updates. The final product was perfect. His work came out so well. We love the video and audio quality. Crystal clear. We absolutely recommend Alex to anyone looking for a wedding videographer. Work product and personality both get 5 stars. Thank you, Alex!

Reviewed On 06/02/2021 by Shanna H

I am so happy we found Love Genre Films to capture our wedding day. Alex was professional, patient, and just amazing at his job. We could not be happier with the final product. He gave us everything we asked for and more.

Reviewed On 07/12/2019 by Kaity D

Alex was a huge blessing to us throughout the whole wedding process! He is completely invested in his clients and makes sure that he supports your needs/desires for the big day. Alex was so easy to be around, and made us both feel completely comfortable behind the camera (that’s saying a lot for me). We feel so grateful to have found him – it was truly a magical day and Alex was a huge part of it. – The De Souza’s

Reviewed On 11/28/2020 by Britany G

Alex was wonderful to work with the whole process through. I had searched forever for the perfect videographer and he offered everything we were looking for and for an affordable price. He was very patient and professional when we kept requesting minor adjustments to our highlight reel to get it just right. We love everything and are so glad we have the videos forever.

Reviewed On 07/13/2019 by Sheila C

Alex was super nice and flexible from the start, and made sure to have on going communication as we aren’t currently living in Sacramento (where the wedding was). He was very professional, on time, prompt, and flexible to stay a little later to make sure all the events were filmed (due to events taking longer than expected). He made sure to give us a preview of the montage, and was quick to edit a few things I requested. DVD case is awesome, with our wedding pics! Highly recommended! 🙂

Reviewed On 02/17/2020 by Andrea H

Love Genre Films did a great job filming our wedding in October, 2016. Alex arrived early and got some awesome aerial videos with his drone (totally unexpected!). We had him for 8 hours, filming or wedding and reception. He did a great job, and worked well with our photographer, officiant, and everyone involved. Alex brought professional cameras that he had set up in several locations to give plenty of angles for our ceremony. We got our montage/highlight video back about two months after our wedding (a little extended due to the holidays). The video was great! Great quality, and great editing! We really enjoy watching it! A few weeks later we got our wedding video on blu-ray and dvd. He made separate chapters for the montage, ceremony, and reception that were easy to advance to find that specific speech. He also copied all of the raw video onto a hard drive for us, which was awesome! Overall, we are very happy that we decided to get a videographer for our wedding, and Love Genre did a great job!

Reviewed On 12/05/2017 by Lindsey G

Alex is hands down extremely talented and captured our perfect day in the sweetest way! He listened to everything I wanted and made sure to get all the special moments on film. His drone work was epic and blew us away! Him and his assistant were right in the middle of the action and we barely noticed them. I have loved sharing our video with friends and family and plan to watch the full length version with my husband on our wedding anniversaries. I highly recommend Alex based on his top notch work and professionalism. Also his pricing was amazing and something that fit into out budget.

Reviewed On 07/13/2019 by Jianka Z

Alex was so great to work with! Communication was always very prompt and detailed, this is SO important!!! Trust me, there’s nothing worse then stressing out over vague answers especially AFTER the wedding when you’re excitedly awaiting your video. We never wondered what was going on with the progress of our video. He always got back to us very quickly, addressing any concerns or questions we had. He was also very accommodating when we asked to make a few edits. Alex didn’t stop working on our film until we were totally satisfied. His turn around time was right on schedule as promised. Safe to say, Alex was the easiest, most stress-free vendor we worked with for our wedding.

Reviewed On 05/09/2019 by Rebecca S

Alex did an incredible job! I am so thankful that we ended up with him as our videographer! We had booked another company and they ended up stealing our money with no intention of showing up… I contacted Alex and explained what happened and he was more than willing to work with us, even with short notice and then he even waived the travel fee to help us recoup from the other videographer. He had incredible communication prior to the wedding day, I never felt in the dark or confused about anything. The day of the wedding he showed up and he was very professional but also very nice. He worked seamlessly with our photographer even though they had never met. Half of the time I didn’t even notice he was there – he just captured the perfect shots and spoke up when he needed to get something else…he is a man who knows how to do his job and he sets off and does it well. He made me completely worry free on my wedding day and that alone makes me so thankful! The editing of the video is exactly what I pictured when I decided I wanted to have a videographer…it is cinematic and beautiful and it really tells the story of the day and brings back all of the feelings and emotions…its our memory set on fire. He did an incredible job and was very timely with delivery! If you are on the fence about having a videographer or don’t know who to hire – look no further! Love Genre Films is without a doubt who you should go with. I would hire them a thousand times over. Thank you Alex for everything, we have a tangible way to cherish our big day for the rest of our lives and we could not be happier!

Reviewed On 10/10/2019 by Christy M

Alex did an amazing job capturing our wedding day better than we could have ever imagined. His attention to detail, professionalism and willingness to go the extra mile to get the perfect shots are something we will be forever grateful for. We highly recommend Love Genre Films. You will not be disappointed.

Reviewed On 3/07/2020 by Michelle L

My husband and I got married at Catta Verdera Country Club in August of 2019. Alex did our videography for our wedding. He is very easy to work with, professional and punctual. He arrived early to the retreat and got everything set up. Through the process he communicated with us on how he wanted us to stand and what we should be doing while he is filming us. He also collaborated very well with our photographer. Alex made us a short for social media, a montage both a ceremony and reception video. He did great aerial work with his drone. Alex made our big day very memorable and we would recommend Alex to our friends.

Reviewed On 3/17/2020 by Rebecca L

Alex was AMAZING. He was affordable, professional, and kind. He was so patient with me and I honestly couldn’t have asked for a better videographer. Our video is PERFECT. I cant stop watching it and I couldn’t have imagined a better person to capture our day. Do yourself a favor and book him. I am not one to leave reviews but he is so talented and so personable, he deserves it all. Thank you Alex

Reviewed On 4/23/2020 by Cristian B

Future couples, trust me when I say that you MUST book Love Genre Films to capture your big day! I’ve had the privilege to know Alex for many many years and have seen his business and craft grow to what it is today. He has the knowledge and skills to not only capture those once in a lifetime moments but to make you feel comfortable and safe knowing he won’t miss a bit! My husband and I got married in October 2019 and it was an all day event that included two separate locations. Alex was super patient and flexible with our needs and he took the time to capture the little details and worked so well along our photographer to create special and creative montages for our video. Alex also invests in his product and has top of the line equipment to make your video look like an actual movie! I seriously don’t know how he does it all but I’m super grateful that he was able to be there for me on my wedding day! He’s a true professional and you will NOT be disappointed… just look at his work

Reviewed On 5/13/2020 by Julia L

My husband and I were debating on having videography for our wedding for some time because of the cost, but it was our dream to be able to have it. About a couple months before our wedding my friend recommended Alex who had filmed her wedding, and she loved working with him. I’m SO glad we decided to work with Alex and highly recommend him! He was so accommodating with our budget and vision. We met in-person and talked about our agenda for the wedding and which parts he would focus filming. He worked really well with our photographers as well which was really nice. My husband and I are so happy with the feature film, ceremony, and reception footage that was captured. We got to choose the song that was in the feature film, and Alex managed to capture some amazing footage with his drone as well. Everything looks so professional and he did it all by himself! It’s something were so excited to share with our friends and family, and have as a keepsake. Thank you so much Alex!

Reviewed On 7/10/2020 by Maribel T

My husband and I were very thankful we hired Alex as our videographer. The final video he delivered is a memory we will forever cherish. If you are looking for a videographer do not pass Alex up

Reviewed On 9/24/2020 by christine w

Alex was an absolute pleasure to have with us on our special day, his energy was calm and easy going and never overbearing. Our montage was absolutely perfect, and something we will cherish forever. It brought me and my husband to tears watching it and brought us right back to our special day and we can now relive it over and over again. I can’t say thank you enough, Alex. THANK YOU!!! You are incredibly talented, thank you for sharing that. Thank you.

Reviewed On 10/08/2020 by Crystal C

We are SO thankful to have had Alex capture our wedding. He did an amazing job of capturing the big moments as well as the little moments. The clarity and quality of the videos was amazing. We are so grateful to be able to relive our special day any time we want!!

Reviewed On 12/08/2020 by Courtney K

Alex is an amazing videographer! He was very professional and produced a wonderful video at a reasonable price. The drone is a great touch as well.